PDA

View Full Version : i am an utterly hopeless computor person

suzycello
03-16-2007, 09:13 AM
right so im having problems as i basically cant get the person doing my website to do anything and so im attempting to figure it out myself.I am a total beginner and have read so many threads about this problem but i cant for the life of me understand how to implement it.

its the silly issue of not getting anything anywhere thats says what the order actually is for.I know there is an answer to this ie some sort of software or option to pick but can someone please tell me exactly how to do this.i gett he paypal payment but nothing that says what it is.

on this point isnt this totally ridiculous as all it really is is a link to the paypal site? surely it is the same as having a load of pictures on the web and saying choose what you like and go to the paypal site and pay me? because when im directed to paypal anyway(as a customer) it doesnt even say how much i have to pay.can anyone tell me if there is a way to rectify this....surely
thanks ever so much everyone and anyone that replies
xxxxxx
suzycello

michael_s
03-16-2007, 10:25 AM
Are you using osCMax to run your store? Does it have the Paypal IPN module enabled in your admin panel? Do you have your paypal account set up to use IPN (instant payment notification)?

Answer those questions and we can move forward to the next level of help.

suzycello
03-16-2007, 10:37 AM
thank you very much for the reply.As far as im aware it is just oscommerce thats all it says anyway The Vintage Garage (http://www.thevintagegarage.co.uk/shop). have a look to see if im telling a lie hehe

i clicked on paypal as the only payment option and it has a 0 next to it so i assume thats right