PDA

View Full Version : Catagorie dropdown has disappeared?



delphi1
01-07-2006, 08:23 AM
Merry New Year Hi I have posted in bugtrack 117 and not yet had a response so I will ask here.
Does any one know why, after 18months trouble free sailing with MS2/Max, my customers now loose the drop down from catagories after they click into a product from the front page?. Even when they return to front page the drop down does not reappear.
Advice gratefully accepted.

jpf
01-09-2006, 09:36 PM
It would be a Javascript problem..... Ask them to install a new version of java from java.com???

delphi1
01-18-2006, 04:28 AM
Hi jpf,

May you have a merry year.

Asking all the users known and unknown that visit my store to update their Java script is not an option.
Could you please tell me the place where the coding is that enables the catagories to drop down.
My webmaster has done a coding comparison and found the differences. He is also familiarising himself with osCommerce and it is taking a while for him to find the file. Advice would be greatly appreciated.

regards D