PDA

View Full Version : No price or weight



Jimcraft
12-23-2005, 07:44 PM
Installed store number 1-works great,no problems. Installed store number2 same software and fixes. When I upload EP file price and weight do not upload.If I manually insert price in admin. ,the description goes away. database structure looks the same in both stores. Any body have any idea about what is happening?
Jim

Jimcraft
12-24-2005, 10:50 PM
I can use mysql and insert price and weight and it works ok. Acts up only if I use EP to enter data into store.I must have messed up something, but can not figure out what it could be.Any help will be apprreciated.
Jim

michael_s
12-25-2005, 10:33 AM
Most likely a problem with your data format in EP. It could be un-escaped special characters or double quotes. Double quotes cannot be in your ep data anywhere, and single quotes (apostrophes) must be escaped...