PDA

View Full Version : ssl in admin not showing



kelly34
10-11-2005, 07:37 PM
Hi,

I am trying to install SSL on max 2.0. It is working fine on the front end but the lock in admin is not showing or going to https. If anyone can tell me what I am doing wrong it would be appreciated.

My settings for admin are:



// Define the webserver and path parameters
// * DIR_FS_* = Filesystem directories (local/physical)
// * DIR_WS_* = Webserver directories (virtual/URL)
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.domainname.com'); // eg, http://localhost - should not be empty for productive servers
define('HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER', 'http://www.domainname.com');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG_SERVER', 'https://www.domainname.com');
define('ENABLE_SSL_CATALOG', 'true'); // secure webserver for catalog module
define('DIR_FS_DOCUMENT_ROOT', '/var/www/html/'); // where the pages are located on the server
define('DIR_WS_ADMIN', '/admin/'); // absolute path required
define('DIR_FS_ADMIN', '/var/www/html/admin/'); // absolute pate required
define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/'); // absolute path required
define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/var/www/html/'); // absolute path required
define('DIR_WS_IMAGES', 'images/');
define('DIR_WS_ICONS', DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icons/');
define('DIR_WS_CATALOG_IMAGES', DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'images/');
define('DIR_WS_INCLUDES', 'includes/');
define('DIR_WS_BOXES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'boxes/');
define('DIR_WS_FUNCTIONS', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'functions/');
define('DIR_WS_CLASSES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'classes/');
define('DIR_WS_MODULES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'modules/');
define('DIR_WS_LANGUAGES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'languages/');
define('DIR_WS_CATALOG_LANGUAGES', DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'includes/languages/');
define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_LANGUAGES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/languages/');
define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_IMAGES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'images/');
define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_MODULES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/modules/');
define('DIR_FS_BACKUP', DIR_FS_ADMIN . 'backups/');
define('DIR_FCKEDITOR', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'FCKeditor/');
define('DIR_WS_FCKEDITOR', DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'FCKeditor/');

neil
10-12-2005, 03:38 AM
Try forcing the first 2 defines to https


define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://www.domainname.com'); // eg, http://localhost - should not be empty for productive servers
define('HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER', 'https://www.domainname.com');

michael_s
10-12-2005, 07:35 AM
Yes, and reading the docs helps too:
http://www.oscdox.com/modules.php?op=modload&name=phpWiki&file=index&pag ename=SSL

Tells you all you ever wanted to know about setting up ssl and shared ssl...