PDA

View Full Version : Problem: Warning: main(includes/languages/



thetraveller
10-07-2005, 12:07 AM
Hi:

I have just downloaded and installed the latest version (RC2) and the app seems to be working but I run into the following errors at random times:


Warning: main(includes/languages/affiliate_.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/sabregroup.net/httpdocs/demos/shopping/admin/includes/affiliate_application_top.php on line 57

Warning: main(includes/languages/affiliate_.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/sabregroup.net/httpdocs/demos/shopping/admin/includes/affiliate_application_top.php on line 57

Warning: main(includes/languages/affiliate_.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/sabregroup.net/httpdocs/demos/shopping/admin/includes/affiliate_application_top.php on line 57

Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required 'includes/languages/affiliate_.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/psa/apache/lib/php') in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/sabregroup.net/httpdocs/demos/shopping/admin/includes/affiliate_application_top.php on line 57

I also get other errors very similiar to the above (in application_top.php) that also deal with location of langauge files.

If I edit the file in question and remove '$language' and replace it with 'english' then all works fine but this of course stops any chance of using different langauges.

I have done a search here without success for any one replorting a similair problem.

The server is running FreeBSD 4.9 with PHP 4.3.10 (Zend: 1.3.0) and MySQL 4.1.7 using Plesk 7.1.7 as the conrol panel.

Can anyone point me in the right direction to get this resolved?

Thanks in advance!

jpf
10-07-2005, 09:31 AM
Somthing was edit/changed

affiliate_.php is missing something - should be somthing like:affiliate_application_top.php or something....

Reupload ALL file from a fresh ZIP (do not have to overwrite configure.php files)

thetraveller
10-07-2005, 12:43 PM
Somthing was edit/changed

affiliate_.php is missing something - should be somthing like:affiliate_application_top.php or something....

Reupload ALL file from a fresh ZIP (do not have to overwrite configure.php files)

Sorry I didn't explain very well.

What I meant was that I get this problem not only in the file that I show the error message for above but also for other files that include a $language reference such as application_top.php (on line # 290).

I can correct this by editing out the $language variable and hard coding the language such as english but this remvoes the option of offering different languages to the user.

Thanks.

jpf
10-07-2005, 01:08 PM
As I said something has been changed - something was edited/writen over/changed.

Check your language setting in ADMIN
Did you delete or remove and of the default languages/settings?
Check MySQL - table LANGUAGES - both "name" and "directory" should both be the same for english and espanol (german is different).
Have you tried a diffenet language? Same thing?
Backup the database and reinstall the default data base - try it again...

This "error" can not be reproduced - there is something wrong with your configuration/database or a file was edited or a "mod" was added...

thetraveller
10-07-2005, 04:44 PM
.

Reupload ALL file from a fresh ZIP (do not have to overwrite configure.php files)

I have reloaded the site and the database from scratch and the problem is still there.

I also tried just a plain OSCommerce 2.2 MS2 and had the same problem.

Anyone have any ideas on what is happening here?

Also when I did the Max install I have no products in the store, is that correct?

Thanks.