PDA

View Full Version : attribute sort



timbrrr
10-02-2005, 07:28 AM
I wanted a way to display my attributes starting with the lowest price first (or zero) to the highest price last. After trying to find any post to this that was current and that worked, I looked on my own. I think I found the way to do this in the classes directory in the pads_base.php file. around line 312, I placed the order statement that was referred to in some earlier documentation, so that it looks like this (new addition in bold):


$products_options_query = tep_db_query("select pov.products_options_values_id, pov.products_options_values_name, pa.options_values_price, pa.price_prefix from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES . " pa, " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES . " pov where pa.products_id = '" . (int)$this->products_id . "' and pa.options_id = '" . (int)$products_options_name['products_options_id'] . "' and pa.options_values_id = pov.products_options_values_id and pov.language_id = '" . (int)$languages_id . "'" . " order by pa.options_values_price, pa.products_attributes_id" );

If anyone has a better way to do this, I'd like to hear from them, or if someone sees a red flag doing this, please point it out.
Thanks

Smurf
10-26-2005, 11:08 AM
I'm trying to sort my attributes into alphabetical order.
Will the above work if the code was changed slightly? If so, to what?

Thanks

landshark
10-30-2005, 01:50 PM
That fixed my problem thanks for the post. The osCMAX documentation should be updated to reflect this.

deviantla
01-17-2006, 12:24 PM
I used the attribute sort mod from osCommerce myself. Where instructions call to change the linkes in /catalog/product_info.php, make the change in pads_base.php. Continue with the other changes (be sure to manually change /admin/product_attributes.php!) and there is now the option to sort your attributes on the Products Attributes page. unfortunately, the sort option is not available on the Attributes Manager page, which is a whole lot cleaner and easier to use.