PDA

View Full Version : Fresh installation problem



bbhs
06-15-2005, 04:26 AM
After installing a fresh installation and resetting the file permissions I get the following on the main shop page:-
Warning: Wrong parameter count for basename() in /home/sites/site10/web/shop/includes/configure_bts.php on line 109

Warning: Wrong parameter count for basename() in /home/sites/site10/web/shop/includes/configure_bts.php on line 111

Any ideas - latest version installed.

Thx

paulM
06-15-2005, 06:14 AM
Hi bbhs,

What PHP version do you use? Quite an old version I suppose?

(note I just installed osCMax v2.0rc2, and all works fine here, on PHP4.3.10)

bbhs
06-15-2005, 06:36 AM
Just waiting for my client to open up his server he says he has got PHP ver 4.3.8 but I think he has 4.0.6
I was thinking maybe a PHP problem myself - thanks for replying.

paulM
06-15-2005, 06:43 AM
Just waiting for my client to open up his server he says he has got PHP ver 4.3.8 but I think he has 4.0.6I think so too.

The problem probably is that: "The suffix parameter was added in PHP 4.1.0.".

And allthough it is not very difficult to work around this, i think it is wiser to upgrade PHP, with a PHP version that old it is likely you will have other problems/errors as well.

edit: btw, if the admin works, you can see the PHP version under "Tools :: Server Info" (admin/server_info.php)

bbhs
06-16-2005, 01:40 AM
Yes he has a early version of php but his server is a Cobalt raq XTR !!
Anybody have a PHP pkg for this server version 4.3 or above ??

Thx

paulM
06-16-2005, 04:18 AM
Yes he has a early version of php but his server is a Cobalt raq XTR !!
Anybody have a PHP pkg for this server version 4.3 or above ??

Thx

Meanwhile you can try this:

replace the "case 'stylesheets':" part including the "break;" by (line 107-116):

case 'stylesheets':
// for example to load different stylesheets per page :: new
if(is_file(DIR_WS_TEMPLATES . 'stylesheets/' . basename(str_replace ( '.php', '', $filename )) . '.css')) {
$path = DIR_WS_TEMPLATES . 'stylesheets/' . basename(str_replace ( '.php', '', $filename )) . '.css';
} elseif (is_file(DIR_WS_TEMPLATES_FALLBACK . 'stylesheets/' . basename(str_replace ( '.php', '', $filename )) . '.css')) {
$path = DIR_WS_TEMPLATES_FALLBACK . 'stylesheets/' . basename(str_replace ( '.php', '', $filename )) . '.css';
} else {
return (FALSE);
}
break;Untested, so hopefully w.o. typos :)

It is not the same, but it should work fine I think.
(only for files with multiple ".php" in the filename it would become confusing, then maybe use substr ($filename, '', -4); ?)

bbhs
06-16-2005, 05:40 AM
Yep that worked fine - Thanks for that.
If anybody knows where I can find an updated PHP pkg for the Raq XTR please let me know.

Many thanks :)

bbhs
06-17-2005, 03:15 AM
I have upgraded the PHP now so no package needed.
XTR support has been sorted.

paulM
06-17-2005, 05:44 AM
Ok, thanks for letting me know.

I will ask Michael if this needs to be fixed, I have no idea about how many people depend on these old PHP versions.