PDA

View Full Version : Changing order number default



Plastic
10-17-2004, 09:07 AM
I would like to adjust the customer order number default so that the series starts with 1xxx instead of 1. At present the customer sees his order number is only in double digits. I would like the customer to believe this is an established business with over a thousand orders already placed. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

netimpsol
10-21-2004, 05:47 AM
You can do this easily by using phpmyadmin and adding a null record in the order file. When adding the record, specify an order number. On the next order, the new numbering sequence will be in effect.

Plastic
10-21-2004, 08:14 PM
Okay, got it! I used phpmyadmin and created the null record as you suggested and it brought the order number up to the 1000 level where I wanted it. Great! Thanks for your help.