PDA

View Full Version : [Shipping Module] How to add a new module (eg Auspost) shipping module?

jabey1706
03-03-2013, 07:07 AM
Hello all, I am a newbie to OSCMax and like what I have seen so far. However, try as I might, I cannot see how/where I install a new shipping module to the list of already provided modules. I have tried to search the forum but could not find anything on it. Any help or pointers is greatly appreciated. (I don't seem to be able to add line breaks in this text either!). Many thanks. Jabey

ridexbuilder
03-03-2013, 08:00 AM
Follow the instructions supplied with the module, replacing language defines in for example, catalog/languages/english.php, with catalog/languages/english/core.php. That is often all there is to it.
Be sure to read the wiki documentation for tips.

[I have no issues adding line breaks with Firefox and a proper OS (Linux Mint), though it doesn't improve my typing skills! ;)]

pgmarshall
03-03-2013, 09:47 AM
If you can confirm which shipping module from osCommerce should be installed it probably would not hurt to put a couple of Australian shipping modules into the core ... why not put a feature request into the bugtracker.

Regards.

jabey1706
03-03-2013, 05:45 PM
Thanks Ridexbuilder.

From my cursory perusal of posts on this forums, I did notice that you are one of the most knowledgeable and active contributors here.

However, I did also notice that you don't suffer fools lightly! ***grin***.

So I was a bit nervous that I might get short shrifted. Thanks for easing me into the forum gently!

I have used OsCommerce before (a long time ago), - so long that I have forgotten all that I learnt there. I chose OSCMax because it seems more slick and polished. And I like the idea of no-clobber of customisations. However, I am venturing into a general discussion here....

As you can see, I am now using a more "proper" browser (Chrome - but still on Win 8), and the line-break issue is no more.