PDA

View Full Version : Problem installing Cool Menu mod



ozone
07-08-2004, 05:38 AM
I have made all the modifications except for adding the menu_automation.js in the header. The problem is that I cannot find where to add this. Here are the instructions but with MS2-MAX the header is not defined as described in the modification instructions. Can someone point me in the right direction as to how to add the menu_automation.js to the header section in MS2-MAX?


Modification INSTRUCTIONS for oscommerce default installation:
Open every PHP file in you Catalog-directory (the root directory of your shop)

Here is a copy of the top section of the default.php file.

I've highlighted the sections between the <HEAD> and </HEAD> in ORANGE so you can see where they are.

I've also highlighted where I have this line of code in GREEN

<?php
/*
$Id: default.php,v 1.79 2002/11/23 02:08:10 thomasamoulton Exp $

osCommerce, Open Source E-Commerce Solutions
http://www.oscommerce.com

Copyright © 2002 osCommerce

Released under the GNU General Public License
*/

require('includes/application_top.php');

// the following cPath references come from application_top.php
$category_depth = 'top';
if ($cPath) {
$categories_products_query = tep_db_query("select count(*) as total from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_TO_CATEGORIES . " where categories_id = '" . $current_category_id . "'");
$cateqories_products = tep_db_fetch_array($categories_products_query);
if ($cateqories_products['total'] > 0) {
$category_depth = 'products'; // display products
} else {
$category_parent_query = tep_db_query("select count(*) as total from " . TABLE_CATEGORIES . " where parent_id = '" . $current_category_id . "'");
$category_parent = tep_db_fetch_array($category_parent_query);
if ($category_parent['total'] > 0) {
$category_depth = 'nested'; // navigate through the categories
} else {
$category_depth = 'products'; // category has no products, but display the 'no products' message
}
}
}

require(DIR_WS_LANGUAGES . $language . '/' . FILENAME_DEFAULT);
?>
<!doctype html public "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html <?php echo HTML_PARAMS; ?>>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=<?php echo CHARSET; ?>">
<title><?php echo TITLE; ?></title>
<base href="<?php echo (getenv('HTTPS') == 'on' ? HTTPS_SERVER : HTTP_SERVER) . DIR_WS_CATALOG; ?>">
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="stylesheet.css">
<script LANGUAGE="JavaScript1.2" SRC="includes/menu_animation.js"></SCRIPT>
</head><body leftmargin="0" topmargin="0" rightmargin="0" bottommargin="0" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0">


Thanks...

ozone
07-08-2004, 06:50 AM
Maybe a better question would be : Where is the <head> tag setup or defined in OSCMAX? -OR- What file has the java script defined for each page?

jpf
07-08-2004, 10:15 AM
Would you be looking for main_page.tpl.php in the template directory?