PDA

View Full Version : New Installation Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRI



Anonymous
07-08-2004, 12:49 AM
Hi,

I just downloaded osmax2 1.5 .

done the installation using install script worked fine now after installation

New Installation
osCommerce Configuration
The configuration was successful!

When i click on catalog or Admin Tool i get this error

Admin Tool
parse error, unexpected T_STRING in G:\Portals\oscommercemax\catalog\admin\includes\co nfigure.php on line 19

Catalog
Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in G:\Portals\oscommercemax\catalog\includes\configur e.php on line 39

As you can see i am using windoz if there is some permission settings required please tell me or something else

i am also pasting my configure.php

define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://localhost'); // eg, http://localhost - should not be empty for productive servers
define('HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER', 'http://localhost');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG_SERVER', '');
define('ENABLE_SSL_CATALOG', 'false'); // secure webserver for catalog module
define('DIR_FS_DOCUMENT_ROOT', 'G:\Portals\oscommercemax\catalog\'); // where the pages are located on the server
define('DIR_WS_ADMIN', '/portals/oscommercemax/catalog/admin/'); // absolute path required
define('DIR_FS_ADMIN', 'G:\Portals\\oscommercemax\catalog\admin/'); // absolute pate required
define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/portals/oscommercemax/catalog/'); // absolute path required
define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', 'G:\Portals\oscommercemax\catalog\'); // absolute path required
define('DIR_WS_IMAGES', 'images/');
define('DIR_WS_ICONS', DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icons/');
define('DIR_WS_CATALOG_IMAGES', DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'images/');
define('DIR_WS_INCLUDES', 'includes/');
define('DIR_WS_BOXES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'boxes/');
define('DIR_WS_FUNCTIONS', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'functions/');
define('DIR_WS_CLASSES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'classes/');
define('DIR_WS_MODULES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'modules/');
define('DIR_WS_LANGUAGES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'languages/');
define('DIR_WS_CATALOG_LANGUAGES', DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'includes/languages/');
define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_LANGUAGES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/languages/');
define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_IMAGES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'images/');
define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_MODULES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/modules/');
define('DIR_FS_BACKUP', DIR_FS_ADMIN . 'backups/');


almost same config error in catalog/includes/confgure.php

Mysql 4.0.20a
PHP 4.3.7
IIS 5.0
Win2k Server

these are my configurations.

Please help :)

strahd8088
07-08-2004, 04:18 AM
I have a dumb question for you. Where did you download MS2-MAX 1.5.5?? I can only find update files.

Once I get the program I may be able to help.

Thanks!

faisal
07-08-2004, 06:56 AM
WEll no problem i also had to search this thing when i needed it
you can download it from this page.
http://aabox.com/ms2-max.html

Look for Download AABox MS2-MAX
and you may get it.

jpf
07-08-2004, 10:19 AM
define('DIR_FS_ADMIN', 'G:\Portals\\oscommercemax\catalog\admin/'); // absolute pate required

Maybe this should be

define ('DIR_FS_ADMIN', 'G:\Portals\oscommercemax\catalog\admin/'); // absolute pate required

Good Luck!

faisal
07-08-2004, 11:27 PM
Nop Jpf no luck i checked the code and change it but same problem.

Is there any config change required in php.ini file

I already turne reg global On .

if any thing else is there.

jpf
07-09-2004, 06:06 AM
You have not posted the CATALOG configure.php around line 39..Mine states:


define('DIR_WS_DOWNLOAD_PUBLIC', 'pub/');
define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', dirname($HTTP_SERVER_VARS['SCRIPT_FILENAME']));
define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'download/');
define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD_PUBLIC', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'pub/');


Please compare to yours....