PDA

View Full Version : Disable Corner Banners



grozanc
06-20-2012, 06:25 AM
Hello Again,

I'm trying to disable the corner banners but when I go to Admin > Templates > Corner Banners and set them to false the corner banners still show up! Is there another setting somewhere I'm overlooking or is this a bug?

Thanks,
Gary

pgmarshall
06-20-2012, 06:35 AM
Setting each of the banners to false should work!

Which one is not working properly or are you finding it is all of them? I have tested the "last few remaining" and "out of stock" and they seem to work just fine for me.

Regards.

grozanc
06-20-2012, 06:44 AM
The last few left set to false doesn't work, and now that you mention it I have products that have zero quantity and they aren't showing the product out corner banner.

grozanc
06-20-2012, 07:08 AM
Since setting the corner banners to false isn't working through the admin, is there as way to disable them in the code? Do you know which files I would need to target? Thanks.

grozanc
06-20-2012, 07:47 AM
If this help trouble shoot the problem I also notice that when I set the "short description" to "true" those don't show up either.

michael_s
06-20-2012, 08:45 AM
Sounds to me like you have the cache on and are not clearing it.

Enabling/disabling corner banners works fine as long as you clear the cache.