PDA

View Full Version : Default refresh rate in Who's Online 3.6.6



ozdunker
06-18-2012, 09:19 AM
Hi

I use the Who's Online feature a lot to see how my customers are navigating through the store.

Is it possible to change some code to set the default refresh rate at 15 seconds, rather than None?

If so could someone please advise how to achieve this.

Thank you

ozdunker
06-18-2012, 10:09 AM
I think I might have achieved an outcome.

admin/whos_online.php

I was able to adjust the time settings for active and non active users which was handy.

Then i swapped around the fields moving the "none" line to the bottom of the section.

$refresh_time = array( 15, 30, 60, 120, 300, 600 );
$refresh_display = array( '0:15', '0:30', '1:00', '2:00', '5:00', '10:00' );
$refresh_values = array();
$refresh_values[] = array('id' => '15', 'text' => '0:15');
$refresh_values[] = array('id' => '30', 'text' => '0:30');
$refresh_values[] = array('id' => '60', 'text' => '1:00');
$refresh_values[] = array('id' => '120', 'text' => '2:00');
$refresh_values[] = array('id' => '300', 'text' => '5:00');
$refresh_values[] = array('id' => '600', 'text' => '10:00');
$refresh_values[] = array('id' => 'none', 'text' => TEXT_NONE_); moved from above this line ""$refresh_values[] = array('id' => '15', 'text' => '0:15');""

ozdunker
06-18-2012, 12:03 PM
ahh...that is not changing the automatic refresh option, only costmetic change. I will need an expert to please advise.