PDA

View Full Version : Post Code not required



danny
01-01-2003, 07:39 AM
Hello,
I do not need the Post Code field to be required, as I am based in Ireland and Post Codes are only used in some areas. Anybody know how to disable the javascript error for the Post Code field? I know I can change the field definition on the db via phpMyAdmin, but I'm not sure how to get rid of the javascript error message.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Danny O'Grady

|3ackdraft
01-03-2003, 08:37 AM
Danny,

To remove the javascript alert for the Post Code.

Open 'includes/form_check.js.php'

around line 111 you will see this:


if (document.account_edit.elements['postcode'].typ e != "hidden") {
if (postcode == '' || postcode.length < <?php echo ENTRY_POSTCODE_MIN_LENGTH; ?>) {
error_message = error_message + "<?php echo JS_POST_CODE; ?>";
error = 1;
}
}


just remove this section.

hth
Mike

danny
01-03-2003, 11:14 PM
Mike,
Thank you so much for your help, its well appreciated. :)

Regards
Danny