PDA

View Full Version : PayPal Express always returns to login.php

emty
11-03-2010, 12:46 AM
Hi Folks,

PAYPAL EXPRESS V1.00/OSCMax V2.0.25

This is only my second posting and I am a novice so bare with me. I have spent a couple of months getting my site ready and I have worked through all other issues from your excellent postings. I am now dead in the water with this final payment module.

The problem I am having is with Paypal Express and I am hoping you can help me. This is going to sound unbelievable! Yesterday the PAYPAL EXPRESS payment module worked fine i.e. I could successfully complete a checkout and payment. Then when I go to do a final test today this is what happens. Test customer has product in cart. He hits checkout button and is directed to checkout_shipping.php. He hits continue and is redirected to checkout_payment.php. He hits continue and is redirected to PAYPAL. All OK so far. He logs on to paypal and hits continue AND THEN IS REDIRECTED BACK TO LOGIN.PHP. The process has logged him off his account and his cart shows empty. If he logs on again, his cart shows the item still exists in his cart. Trying to checkout again just loops around as above and checkout never succeeds. Nothing has been altered on the site in /ext/modules/payment/paypal/express.php or /includes/modules/payment/paypal_express.php. I have checked stock and all is OK.

Strangely, a week ago this same problem happened. I sent a message to a PAYPAL Integration Engineer (who had helped me set up the API initially) and went to bed - it was damn late and I was frazzled. Low and behold when I went back to the site next day everything worked fine - I was able to complete confirmation of an order and got the order completed/success page. I contacted the PAYPAL IE and said don't worry, everything was now fine. I felt embarassed and put it down to lack of sleep or finger problems. Now it appears there is a real problem.