PDA

View Full Version : PayPal IPN Status still pending

ronsandova
03-10-2010, 06:48 PM
I'm working with oscommerce and i have problem with Paypal ipn When someone makes a payment, even though the money is coming through OK, on the backend of the website it is saying it is unverified
something like that:

PayPal IPN Verified [Completed (Unverified; $99.90).
I get the email "Notification of payment received" so why is it still pending?

any idea?

:confused: Thanks in advance

michael_s
03-11-2010, 06:17 AM
The IPN is not getting back to your store from paypal. You need to check site permissions.

Official PayPal IPN Support Thread - osCommerce Community Support Forums (http://forums.oscommerce.com/topic/179917-official-paypal-ipn-support-thread/)

ronsandova
03-11-2010, 03:23 PM
mmm but where would have to change permissions for my site in the backend? I'm new in oscommerce

Thanks in advance

Tuttster
07-17-2010, 08:58 PM
mmm but where would have to change permissions for my site in the backend? I'm new in oscommerce

Thanks in advance

Did anyone figure out the answer to this? The thread linked above is 200 pages long! :(

Tuttster
07-17-2010, 10:33 PM
Does register globals need to be switched on for PP IPNs to update the backend?

ridexbuilder
07-18-2010, 01:55 AM
Does register globals need to be switched on for PP IPNs to update the backend?
Definitely not!

Tuttster
07-18-2010, 01:56 AM
According the PayPal there is no issue with the IPN's delivery. But nothing is being logged in my local paypal_ipn .db?

I am using version PayPal IPN v2.3.3 because I brought one of the templates from this site which doesn't work with the newer versions of osCmax.

Is this a bug that has been cleaned up in the more recent versions of the IPN?

ridexbuilder
07-18-2010, 01:59 AM
brought??? You brought it from where (as opposed to purchasing it)?
No issue with 2.0.25 SVN, with PayPal IPN 2.4

Tuttster
07-18-2010, 02:05 AM