PDA

View Full Version : can i install osmax around my oscommerce template??



Misery_Kitty
01-29-2008, 11:26 PM
Hi guys GREAT community btw!! :D

i have a template for oscommerce 2.2 installed on my site...

i know it will be a pain but i'd love to keep this template since i paid for it... can i install individual files from the osmax download to make it work? or is there another way around it??:confused:

thanks in advance guys, muchly appreciated.
kel

michael_s
01-30-2008, 06:37 AM
No. You would have to convert the template to use BTS template engine.

Misery_Kitty
02-04-2008, 08:11 PM
is that overly difficult? i know basics , maybe a little intermediate with some areas but yeah... you know of a converter or maybe instructions?

cheers mate i appreciate the reply :)

Anomily
07-29-2008, 12:52 PM
The new BTS post should help you out simply split the template into diffrent sections and each part of the template into the noted text in the template files.

Anomily
09-14-2008, 11:45 AM
Also you could download STS for BTS most templates use STS and it might help you change it easier.

jpf
09-14-2008, 05:10 PM
It is possable to load your template into OSCMAX - you have to compare your template to a stock plain oscommerce file. Then copy the changed code into BTS.