Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I'm back - I hope oscmax is too

I'm back - I hope oscmax is too

Total Contributions For

Markcm     $ 0.00

Default I'm back - I hope oscmax is too

Hi folks

I've been using oscmax for about 5 years, and before that was using oscommerce for about 5 years as well. Over the years I've done some php study and at one point had a bit of proficiency editing my files and managing sql. I did a successful conversion from a heavily modified oscommerce site to oscmax retaining all of my database integrity which although was quite a task, I pulled it off. I haven't done much, if any, php work in awhile so I'm far from proficient at this time.

It seems activity here has dwindled over the past few years (other than a few such as ridexbuilder), to the point I was afraid oscmax was dead. I've checked in periodically and just recently noticed some indication of life although my account was deleted due to inactivity so I've re-created an account to test the waters and ask a few questions.

I'll be posting a few questions in the relevant forums shortly. Specifically looking for some help after godaddy moved my files to a new server and the issues that created; and wondering about the current direction of oscmax and Git (looking for some basics as I've not used Git before).

I will say I'm a bit confused about the long stagnation that there isn't more discussion about status and direction, other than this post from Michael about 6 months back.

All-in-all, I've enjoyed oscmax and appreciate the work the core developers have put in to it. I see the request for donations at the front of the forums although I suspect a little more activity in the "what's going on with oscmax" area might drive some more activity in donations.

Cheers,
    Markcm

osCMax Developer

Total Contributions For

michael_s     $ 10.00

Default Re: I'm back - I hope oscmax is too

Look in the development section here:
    http://www.oscmax.com/forums/core-development/