PDA

View Full Version : Met00

met00
05-16-2007, 11:27 PM
1) I have been on the Internet since it was arpanet back in the late 80's

2) I was a testbed platform for NCSA 1.0 server and the CERN Server

3) I am a published author of a book on CGI web programming from Prentice Hall (circa 1996 - the dark ages)

4) I am currently semi-retired - my last "real" job was a CTO of an Internet company that burned through about 60 million in VC money

5) I am a dad of a 12 year old girl and a 7 year old boy, they are what keeps me going

6) I have two patents issued and am working on a third. The second and the third are currently being productized

7) In my semi-retirement I have partnered with a former co-worker and a dear friend (redguy in this forum) to create BIA Solutions. We are a very expensive
consultancy that has turned down more work than we take. Part of our business is based on developing stores and we have taken OSCMax as our "base" for a version of a store that we set up for clients (my guess is that the OSCMax team wouldn't recognize some of the things we have done to the back end :-) ) as well as setting up regular websites with our own CMS Product. On top of that we do Business Process Re-engineering on occasion.

8 ) In order to understand the needs of a store, I do operate one as well (I'm almost working harder in semi-retirement than I did when I was a CTO, but the commute isn't 40 miles each way anymore, but about 25 feet :-) ).