PDA

View Full Version : Coupon Problems

kvnband
01-02-2006, 02:38 PM
This is an urgent issue that must be fixed tonight. In the adminsitration interface of our OSCMax installation, when we go to edit coupons in IE, we get a javascript error. It basically says that 'Init is not defined'.

The offending code is here:
<body OnLoad="init()" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" topmargin="0" bottommargin="0" leftmargin="0" rightmargin="0" bgcolor="#FFFFFF"> I was going to just remove the code from the templates, but can't figure out where it's stored (and don't know what it does).

Our second issue is that coupons are not working at all. After creating our new coupon, if a user enters it at checkout, no discount is given at all (and the coupon does have the correct values to give a discount. I've already checked). If we enter an invalid coupon code, we get an error, but if we enter a real coupon code, we are directed to the next step of checkout. This is a major problem.

I am a developer, and this is my client's website. He is going to a trade show tomorrow and wants to give a discount to the attendees there, so we need to get these errors fixed.

Thanks,
kevin

michael_s
01-02-2006, 03:08 PM
1. Just remove the OnLoad-"init()" from the body tag in /admin/coupon_admin.php - line 180

2. This behavior is not present in a default install of osCMax when coupons are properly set up. You most likely have misconfigured the coupon somehow or you have changed the order total modules sort order... You really need to be more specific as to what your coupon settings are and what specifically is the problem.

kvnband
01-02-2006, 03:28 PM
Thank you for getting back to me. I was brought in on this project tonight in an emergency type situation. Someone else has been configuring (and messing up) this shop before. I have edited to remove the JS error (what is that code for, out of curiosity?) Here is how the Order Total module is set up.

1. Sub-Total
2. Shipping
3. Tax