PDA

View Full Version : Using Html in the Category Description



humanode
10-24-2005, 06:29 PM
When editing the product description I have no problem inserting html and having it display properly in the catalog, however when using the same technique for the category description the html displays as text.

I assume I am either not "allowed" to use html in the category description, encountering an error in the FCKeditor, or have inadvertantly dinked up a file or it's permissions.

Any help in resolving this issue will get you a huge THANKS!

Hints
10-29-2005, 09:18 AM
Hopefully there is a method, since from time to time, a category description can become longer than one line. Did find that you can put HTML code in the description if you use the the WYSIWYG Editor.

Hints

michael_s
10-29-2005, 10:56 AM
I just tested multi -line html category descriptions on a clean RC2 install, and it works fine. See the screenshot.