PDA

View Full Version : How to transfer stock, Images, zones etc from V1.7 to V2



fuzzyphil
07-12-2005, 02:34 PM
Version 2 has many features that I would like to make use of. I currently use V1.7 but have been unsuccsesful in transfering all my old data across.
Please could some one help with an idiot proof mysql export guide that will transfer all the correct settings for zones, customers, images, stock etc across so that they can be imported into V2.0 without causing a huge corrupted mess to be left with which is what keeps happening to me. :(

Thanks.

jpf
07-12-2005, 09:05 PM
EZPOPULATE should work just fine.....

fuzzyphil
07-13-2005, 08:05 AM
Tried EZpopulate and kept getting this error.
1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use.

Struggling to understand what its telling me. :(