PDA

View Full Version : .



scuba
01-29-2003, 02:58 PM
..

michael_s
01-29-2003, 05:04 PM
You are running echo-cart, not osCommerce. This looks suprisingly like osCommerce, but it is not. It looks like you have a problem with php.

If you install osCommerce, I would be glad to help! You need to find and echocartdox.com :lol:

scuba
01-29-2003, 09:43 PM
I tried to install osCommerce, but since I didn's manage to install it. The instaltion-help.pdf that i downloaded from this site refere to another osCommerce install than i found at osCommerce.com :P

Is there any "easy" way to get osCommerce working/installed then?

webov
01-30-2003, 05:37 AM
Hey Scuba, I had installed Echocart too, but ended up deleting it and starting over with OScommerce. Echocart is just a hacked version of OScommerce, so that it can be used with their pay service.

Although they look somewhat identical, OSC has many more updated features, like in the product attributes area, for one.

If you download the OSdox guide for installation from this site, it does a very good job of guiding you through the install. Not to mention the wealth of information you can use from these boards.

Just my 2 cents. :o