PDA

View Full Version : one page checkout white page



cujo
11-02-2011, 06:13 PM
I tried to use onepage checkout and when i add a product to my cart and clcik on checkout nothing but white in the middle were the info to checkout should be everything is on the site except for what should be in the middle of the screen there is nothing no errors

Useing Oscmax v2.5 RC2

Can try it at www.angiecountryshop.com (http://www.angiecountryshop.com)

Any Help would be Great Looks like one page checkout does not work in V2.5 RC2 Tried brand new install same thing.

Also have 2.5 Beta 3 and it works just fine

pgmarshall
11-03-2011, 01:22 AM
Turn on error reporting - instructions are in the wiki.

Then post the error message(s) here.

Regards.

cujo
11-03-2011, 05:47 AM
2011-11-03 08:27:57.632 [INFO] [70.92.190.177:1981-0#APVH_angiecountryshop.com] File not found [/home/amwgifts/public_html/404.shtml]
2011-11-03 08:27:14.220 [INFO] [70.92.190.177:1960-1#APVH_angiecountryshop.com] File not found [/home/amwgifts/public_html/404.shtml]
2011-11-03 08:26:58.839 [INFO] [70.92.190.177:1951-4#APVH_angiecountryshop.com] File not found [/home/amwgifts/public_html/404.shtml]
2011-11-03 08:00:13.911 [INFO] [66.249.71.80:53271-0#APVH_angiecountryshop.com] File not found [/home/amwgifts/public_html/404.shtml]
2011-11-03 08:00:13.911 [INFO] [66.249.71.80:53271-0#APVH_angiecountryshop.com] File not found [/home/amwgifts/public_html/robots.txt]

llamma
11-03-2011, 08:53 AM
I've run into the same issue, one page checkout was working fine 3 days ago. I've been fiddling with style sheets for that time so reverted back to fallback and the problem still exists. I disable one page checkout and I can checkout fine using the multi page method.

I tried to enable error reporting as per the wiki, basically it says to go to /catalog/includes/application_top.php and change

// set the level of error reporting
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE & ~'E_DEPRECATED');

// KISS Error Handling & Debugging by FWR Media
include_once 'includes/kiss_error_handler.php';

to


// set the level of error reporting
// error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE & ~'E_DEPRECATED');

// KISS Error Handling & Debugging by FWR Media
// include_once 'includes/kiss_error_handler.php';

I expected to see error messages appear above the application at the top, for some reason I think thats how it used to work in older versions of OSC but I'm not seeing it. Is there another place I should be looking for error messages? I checked the whole page and see nothing.

cujo
11-03-2011, 02:04 PM
the exact same problem iam also went to onepage checkout in admin and enabled require login now the login page does come up but once you go to checkout nothing all boxes are on left and right side of site as well as logos at the top of the site just nothing in the middle were checkout should be have checked error logs nothing there either So Can someone Help us out with this .

cujo
11-03-2011, 02:10 PM
One Question Does One Page Checkout REquire that there Is A SSL on Site To Work.

llamma
11-03-2011, 02:44 PM
SSL is not required for one page checkout to work, I definitely added a few test orders without it.

The HTTP error log is a different thing generated by the web server not by OSCmax

As I recall the error reporting should occur on the page itself, at the top of the page in pink background with red text or red background with white text or something like that, it should be pretty obvious. A little bar should show up at the top of the page.

Can anyone suggest a way to make a page with an error for test purposes that should trigger the error reporting? Just so I can see that little box I "think" should show up.

llamma
11-03-2011, 02:46 PM
double post... sorry

pgmarshall
11-04-2011, 01:49 AM
Cujo

Those errors look like your server log - did anything display in your store on the screen when you turned error reporting on? I would expect to see an e_error or an e_warning.

Regards.

cujo
11-04-2011, 02:28 AM
no there is nothing on screen as far as any errors i do get my logo at the top all boxes on left and right side just not what nothing loads is supose to come up when you click on checkout. Nothing loads

michael_s
11-04-2011, 07:11 AM
I am unable to reproduce this issue in a default installation. In order to help we will need detail as to your store setup and the error messages.

What template? Custom or default?

What files have been modified?

What are all your OPC settings?

What Payment and shipping modules are installed? Did you add any new ones?

Can you provide a link to your site with the problem?

michael_s
11-04-2011, 07:14 AM
I tried to use onepage checkout and when i add a product to my cart and clcik on checkout nothing but white in the middle were the info to checkout should be everything is on the site except for what should be in the middle of the screen there is nothing no errors

Useing Oscmax v2.5 RC2

Can try it at www.angiecountryshop.com (http://www.angiecountryshop.com)

Any Help would be Great Looks like one page checkout does not work in V2.5 RC2 Tried brand new install same thing.

Also have 2.5 Beta 3 and it works just fine

I tried to test on your site listed above, but you have the multi page checkout enabled (which works fine, by the way).

michael_s
11-04-2011, 07:18 AM
I've run into the same issue, one page checkout was working fine 3 days ago. I've been fiddling with style sheets for that time so reverted back to fallback and the problem still exists. I disable one page checkout and I can checkout fine using the multi page method.

I tried to enable error reporting as per the wiki, basically it says to go to /catalog/includes/application_top.php and change

// set the level of error reporting
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE & ~'E_DEPRECATED');

// KISS Error Handling & Debugging by FWR Media
include_once 'includes/kiss_error_handler.php';

to


// set the level of error reporting
// error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE & ~'E_DEPRECATED');

// KISS Error Handling & Debugging by FWR Media
// include_once 'includes/kiss_error_handler.php';

I expected to see error messages appear above the application at the top, for some reason I think thats how it used to work in older versions of OSC but I'm not seeing it. Is there another place I should be looking for error messages? I checked the whole page and see nothing.


Your server may not report errors to the screen by default. Try changing your error reporting to this instead:


// set the level of error reporting
error_reporting(E_ALL);

// KISS Error Handling & Debugging by FWR Media
// include_once 'includes/kiss_error_handler.php';

cujo
11-04-2011, 07:52 AM
I tried to test on your site listed above, but you have the multi page checkout enabled (which works fine, by the way).

ok i have put it back on one page checkout, so you can see what it does this is a brand new install noting been added use ups shipping and Quantum Gateway for Payments

cujo
11-04-2011, 08:03 AM
I am unable to reproduce this issue in a default installation. In order to help we will need detail as to your store setup and the error messages.

What template? default

What files have been modified? None

What are all your OPC settings?


Enable One Page Checkout
True



Default Address Country
United States
[/URL]


Account Creation
create
(http://www.angiecountryshop.com/catalog/amw/configuration.php?gID=7575&cID=3070)


Show Custom Right Column
true



Require Login
false
(http://www.angiecountryshop.com/catalog/amw/configuration.php?gID=7575&cID=3072)


Show Oscommerce Columns
true



Custom Colum Box #1 Heading
100% Private Secure SSL Transaction
(http://www.angiecountryshop.com/catalog/amw/configuration.php?gID=7575&cID=3074)


Custom Colum Box #1 Content
Your shopping cart transaction is taking place on an encrypted SSL webpage; meaning it is secure and safe. We respect all of your private information and none of it will be shared with anyone in anyway.



Custom Colum Box #2 Heading
Ordering Information
(http://www.angiecountryshop.com/catalog/amw/configuration.php?gID=7575&cID=3076)


Custom Colum Box #2 Content
<b>Processing Time</b><br>We will process your order as quickly as possible. Typical processing time for orders shipped ground is 1 – 2 days. For expedited shipping (2 day or overnight) we make every effort to ship the order the same day if ordered before



Send Debug Emails To:
cujos@wi.rr.com
(http://www.angiecountryshop.com/catalog/amw/configuration.php?gID=7575&cID=3078)


Show Address in input Fields
False



Make loader message popup
True
(http://www.angiecountryshop.com/catalog/amw/configuration.php?gID=7575&cID=3080)


Auto-show billing/shipping modules
True



Auto-show billing/shipping Default Country
United States
(http://www.angiecountryshop.com/catalog/amw/configuration.php?gID=7575&cID=3082)


Auto-show billing/shipping Default State
Wisconsin



Auto-show billing/shipping Default zip code
53186
(http://www.angiecountryshop.com/catalog/amw/configuration.php?gID=7575&cID=3084)


Telephone Required
True



Move zip/post code input boxes below state
False
(http://www.angiecountryshop.com/catalog/amw/configuration.php?gID=7575&cID=3086)


Don't show shipping and handling address checkbox or ship methods if weight of products = 0
false



Addresses Layout
vertical




What Payment and shipping modules are installed? Did you add any new ones?
Quantum Gateway And UPS Shipping

Can you provide a link to your site with the problem?

[URL="http://www.angiecountryshop.com"]www.angiecountryshop.com (http://www.angiecountryshop.com/catalog/amw/configuration.php?gID=7575&cID=3088)

michael_s
11-04-2011, 09:13 AM
Your page is not redirecting to login.php properly. Normally when you have "Require login" it will redirect to the login.php page automatically if users are not logged into the site.

It looks like you have page cache turned on. Clear it and make sure there are not any files in your /cache directory except the index.

You can see it properly working here:
http://php5.oscmax.com/25rc2/catalog/

Try the checkout process and note how it redirects to login.php.

cujo
11-04-2011, 10:23 AM
Your page is not redirecting to login.php properly. Normally when you have "Require login" it will redirect to the login.php page automatically if users are not logged into the site.

It looks like you have page cache turned on. Clear it and make sure there are not any files in your /cache directory except the index.

You can see it properly working here:
RC2 Test Install : (http://php5.oscmax.com/25rc2/catalog/)

Try the checkout process and note how it redirects to login.php.

I do not have Require login enabled when i do it goes to login screen but after login you still can not checkout, also i do not have page cache on and there are no files in cache dir exect index file,



Enable Page Cache
false



Cache Lifetime
5
[/URL]


Turn on Debug Mode?
false
(http://www.angiecountryshop.com/catalog/amw/configuration.php?gID=55&cID=775)


Disable URL Parameters?
false



Delete Cache Files?
true
(http://www.angiecountryshop.com/catalog/amw/configuration.php?gID=55&cID=777)


Config Cache Update File?
none
[URL="http://www.angiecountryshop.com/catalog/amw/configuration.php?gID=55&cID=779"]

pgmarshall
11-04-2011, 02:28 PM
I think that this is more than likely a problem with the payment or shipping module. I have vague recollection of someone else reporting something similar and it turned out to be a duff module install.

Regards.

cujo
11-04-2011, 03:22 PM
i have tried them all i have removed all except check or money order and UPS For Shiping i even tried it with only free shipping still same thing.

cujo
11-10-2011, 08:08 PM
Still trying to get this to work.

jackdinfl
11-21-2011, 12:13 PM
In template/content/checkout.tpl.php at @line 18, there is this: <div id="pageContentContainer" style="display:none;"> Try changing the 'none' to, say 'block', the whole center portion of the OPC appears. Also, I can't find the closing </div> that belongs with this.

This didn't solve my other problems with OPC, but at least I wasn't staring at a blank screen. Needless to say, any edits can have unintended consequences.

llamma
11-27-2011, 07:17 AM
This may be the answer for you. Does your store name have an apostrophe in it? Mine does. I did not report this just re-posting the info here as this seems to apply to the discussion.

0001026: Using store name with embedded apostrophe crashes \includes\javascript\checkout.js.php - osCmax Bug Tracking System (http://bugtrack.oscmax.com/view.php?id=1026)

Summary 0001026: Using store name with embedded apostrophe crashes \includes\javascript\checkout.js.php
Description In catalog\includes\javascript\checkout.js.php, line 37, there is this line: onePage.storeName = '<?php echo STORE_NAME; ?>'; If STORE_NAME contains an unescaped apostrophe, the script throws an "unexpected identifier" error and script execution halts. The central area of the One Page Checkout page is blank and there is no way to proceed with checkout.

cujo
11-29-2011, 08:47 AM
Ye sit did i removed it and now one page checkout works fine Thank you for the great Help