PDA

View Full Version : Image links broken in New Products



Bones
06-19-2009, 05:30 AM
On the "New Products" page, all of the images in the list are broken.

The images are trying to be loaded from images/ but need to be loaded from images/thumbs

What do I need to do to alter where the images on this page are being loaded from?

Thanks.

ridexbuilder
06-19-2009, 12:07 PM
More info required. Version, for example?

Bones
06-20-2009, 03:49 AM
It's version 2.0.2

Dynamic MoPics is set up like this:

Big Images Directory: images_big/
Thumbnail Images Directory: thumbs/
Main Thumbnail In "Thumbnail Images Directory": false
Category Images Directory: images/images_big
Extra Image Pattern: imagebase_{1}

Anything else you need? :D

ridexbuilder
06-20-2009, 03:57 AM
Category Images Directory: images/images_big That doesn't look right - should be:
images_big/ , but make more sense to show thumbnail size (IMO) i.e. thumbs/ - preferably categories/ (to keep them separate from product images).

Do you have a link, so I can check the new product page?

EJ

ridexbuilder
06-20-2009, 04:35 AM
Looked at it on my development site (and get the same results as you).
Will try to sort it out - shouldn't be difficult.... lunch first.

ridexbuilder
06-20-2009, 05:13 AM
Somehow the file got missed in the patch, from the transition to the Slimbox version (oops!)
/catalog/templates/fallback/content/products_new.tpl.php or...
/catalog/templates/your_template/content/products_new.tpl

Line 110 should read:


<td width="<?php echo SMALL_IMAGE_WIDTH + 10; ?>" valign="top" class="main"><?php echo '<a href="' . tep_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCT_INFO, 'products_id=' . $products_new[$x]['products_id']) . '">' . tep_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . DYNAMIC_MOPICS_THUMBS_DIR . $products_new[$x]['products_image'], $products_new[$x]['products_name'], SMALL_IMAGE_WIDTH, SMALL_IMAGE_HEIGHT) . '</a>'; ?></td>
Untested at present - so take a backup!

EJ

Bones
06-20-2009, 05:22 AM
Seems to work. Thank you- it's very much appreciated.
:D

ridexbuilder
06-30-2009, 02:26 PM
RC2 Added to the Project, with missing file.

jonnyvegasss
07-29-2009, 07:14 PM
Ridexbuilder had it right, That works, I had the same problem when I added Dynamic MoPics and Lightbox to Current Version: osCMax v2.0.2 .
The Thumbs were not showing in New Products, new_products.php
So I did what they did and changed ( DIR_WS_IMAGES . THUMBS) to DIR_WS_IMAGES . DYNAMIC_MOPICS_THUMBS_DIR
I must have had the old version on Dynamic Mo Pics