PDA

View Full Version : Ssl - https



Huski
06-15-2009, 03:01 AM
Hi

Have set up SSL and it works fine in the admin site and works fine on the front end of the site when you login as a customer. But, as soon as you click on another link such as contact us - it takes you back out of https again - is there something I missed?

** also, does anyone know why each time I log into the forum and navigate somewhere else on oscmax site, I have to login again - its driving me insane. Its like a session that only lasts for a minute.

Cheers

ridexbuilder
06-15-2009, 03:11 AM
..it takes you back out of https again..
As it should - not a secured area (why should it be?).

ridexbuilder
06-15-2009, 03:12 AM
...I have to login again...
Sounds like you may be blocking cookies.
Clear your browser cache.

Huski
06-15-2009, 03:21 AM
Thanks - cleared cache but still not go.

Doh - with the https - had to login again as a customer

ridexbuilder
06-15-2009, 04:32 AM
Sounds like you may be blocking cookies - check your browser security settings. Try another browser.