PDA

View Full Version : How do I remove weight display at checkout?



ptt81
04-06-2009, 01:02 PM
Hi, how do I remove weight display at checkout? I only want shipping cost shown, not the total weight of the products listed next to the shipping option.

MindTwist
04-06-2009, 02:03 PM
The only module I have used that displays the weight I think was the "zones" module. So it will depend on the module you are talking about...

On the zones module, you would edit /includes/modules/shipping/zones.php and search for the $shipping_weight string. You would want to edit this line:


$shipping_method = MODULE_SHIPPING_ZONES_TEXT_WAY . ' ' . $dest_country . ' : ' . $shipping_weight . ' ' . MODULE_SHIPPING_ZONES_TEXT_UNITS;And change it to something like:


$shipping_method = MODULE_SHIPPING_ZONES_TEXT_WAY . ' ' . $dest_country;It might be different on whatever shipping module you are referring to.

ptt81
04-06-2009, 02:17 PM
im using the shipping module MZMT_Shipping_v1.2, that is MultiGeoZone MultiTable Shipping - version 1.2

the mzmt.php doesn't include a weight string in there so that's why im lost there

it can still see it which means the string must be located else where

ptt81
04-07-2009, 07:21 PM
nevermind, problem fixed using another shipping module