PDA

View Full Version : how can i set different images sizes?



greg_r
12-04-2002, 07:15 PM
Hi, Great product you have! Just had it installed at www.camdenboatstore.com and starting to place images/products and my questions is about the size if images. Due to the nature of my images, I seem to have all different sizes: small, heading & subcategory.

How can I allow different sizes and not be confined to the set parametrs in config/images?

Thanks,

Greg

michael_s
12-04-2002, 08:44 PM
You have a couple of options. You can just set one of the dimension parameters, or you can leave both parameters blank, in which case, it will just use the actual image size.

Anonymous
12-04-2002, 09:02 PM
in control panel, Configuration->Images->Calculate Image Size option should be false

greg_r
12-08-2002, 11:06 AM
Thankyou both, I tried your suggestions and both worked. Thanks again,

Greg