PDA

View Full Version : Setting up UPS (NOT WORKING!)



Ladeedodd
10-20-2008, 01:45 PM
So I have been trying to figure this blasted thing out and am now to the point where I need to ask for help. I have read other threads, but they do not seem to help thus far.

I am trying to set up the stupid calculator. I have played around with the UPS module and the UPS (XML) module. All I get are errors when I try and test the purchase of a product...

If someone could help it would be much appreciated!!!

Thanks!

Does this help???

Shipping Method
This is currently the only shipping method available to use on this order.


United Parcel Service (XML)

Rating and Service 1.0001 0 An unknown error occured while attempting to contact the UPS gateway : Rating and Service 1.0001 0 An unknown error occured while attempting to contact the UPS gateway

michael_s
10-20-2008, 01:52 PM
It would help if you post the actual errors.

michael_s
10-20-2008, 03:11 PM
Yes that helps.

See this first:
osCommerce Community Support Forums > UPS XML not Working (http://forums.oscommerce.com/lofiversion/index.php?t273836.html)

If that doesn't fix it:

Does your server have curl compiled into PHP? It is required for UPS to work.

Next, if your server has curl, have you activated your account at UPS to allow you to get rates from it?