PDA

View Full Version : Catalog Product Languages



Anonymous
12-10-2003, 04:56 AM
I've got multiple language flags in my product catalog. How do I only use English? I've gone through the store configuration page, but nothing allows me to just choose english.

michael_s
12-15-2003, 11:05 PM
In the admin, you have missed :

localization :arrow: languages

Delete whichever language you are not using.

damnedpig
04-16-2004, 03:17 PM
could i use spanish for catalog and english for admin?
i'm with same trouble...
:lol:

jpf
04-19-2004, 06:03 AM
could i use spanish for catalog and english for admin?
i'm with same trouble...
:lol:

Yes you could....But only have ONE language on BOTH sides?

The easiest thing I can think of is to keep the spanish and in the ADMIN ONLY - copy the admin/include/english.php and admin/include/english/ directory to the spanish files.... Then test!!!!! If all looks fine in the SPANISH setting (ie: displays English etc) then you could remove the "English" language from the admin.

Your whole cart is then "Spanish" but the Admin would display english titles/heading etc.... Just remember to enter product infromation etc... in Spanish.....

Good Luck