PDA

View Full Version : install problem on W2000

Anonymous
12-03-2002, 11:58 PM
Hi,

I am trying to install on W2000 running IIS locally. I am not very good at php and on the first screen of installation came up the following error msgs.

Notice: Undefined index: step in c:\inetpub\wwwroot\vesaire\install\install.php on line 18

Notice: Undefined index: DIR_FS_DOCUMENT_ROOT in c:\inetpub\wwwroot\vesaire\install\includes\functi ons\html_output.php on line 15

I had searched php sources on net but could not find the answer. Help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Ugur

kenson
01-08-2003, 04:32 PM
Hi Guys! I also face the same problem as above user.
Currently i have try install on my Win XP Pro Environment.I have also (PHP 4.23, MySql3.25, IIS6).When doing the first time installation.On the install page i get some variable error as below:
Notice:Undefined index: Step in
C:\inetpub\wwwroot\envo\home\install\install.php
Notice:Undefined variavle: DIR_FS_DOCUMENT_ROOT
Notice:Undefined variavle: HTTP_SESSION_ROOT
Notice:Undefined variavle: REQUEST_URI
Notice:Undefined variavle: DIR_SESSION_VARS
...etc.

The installation can not be proceed.
But those error not happen in LINUX environment.
Can anyone can suggest me the solution!
Help would be appreciated! :lol:

Thanks!

skyborder
01-08-2003, 10:47 PM
I have installed it in win2000 sucessfully.
I didn't meet the errors that you found,but every time I open it,my brower will give me a warning:

Warning: I am able to write to the configuration file: D:\\PHPWEB\\catalog/includes/configure.php. This is a potential security risk - please set the right user permissions on this file.

The help guide told me use "chmod 777 configuer.php" in unix,but I have changed the permissions in win2000.

how to delt with it?

Thanks.

michael_s
01-08-2003, 11:15 PM
In win2000, you have to use windows explorer. Right click the configure.php and select properties in the context menu.