PDA

View Full Version : How to config for ssl?



thinksales
04-01-2008, 07:37 AM
At time of install I did not have SSL so SSl was not enabled. I now have SSL but I cannot find anywhere in admin to "turn on" or "configure" for SSl connection. How do I enable SSL?

bkpie
04-01-2008, 09:25 AM
If you purchased ssl and it is installed then you have to edit your paths and set ssl to true in catalog/includes/configure.php and your admin/includes/configuration.php

also see this thread ssl for the innocent The SSL In OsCommerce Guide For The Innocent - osCommerce Community Support Forums (http://forums.oscommerce.com/index.php?showtopic=151162&st=0)

thinksales
04-01-2008, 09:40 AM
yes.. i have the certif and all. So the paths have to manually be edited? How do you know what files to edit? are they only in the config files?

I've only been testing and playing.. Would it be easier to just reinstall with th ssl option?

bkpie
04-01-2008, 10:04 AM
Just the 2 config files need to be edited It will give you the breakdown in the thread I pasted to make it easier.

You can also check out this link osCommerce Knowledge Base: SSL - This page contains secure and non secure items (http://www.oscommerce.info/kb/osCommerce/General_Information/Common_Problems/75)

thinksales
04-01-2008, 10:34 AM
thank you very much!