PDA

View Full Version : URGENT!!!!!! Problem when installing/configurating



jman
10-31-2003, 12:47 AM
Hi

I am getting this error message when configurating the system:

New Installation

Database Import

The following error has occurred:

SQL file does not exist: /install/oscommerce.sql

Why?
The file is there!!!

jonthewebb
10-31-2003, 01:27 AM
Go back to the page you get before that, you should get a message something like :


"The file to import must be located and named at:

d:/clients/ohshop/install/oscommerce.sql"


check that the WHOLE filepath is correct, not just the /install/oscommerce.sql bit.


jw

jman
10-31-2003, 01:34 AM
the message is just :install/oscommerce.sql - and I can not change that???

jonthewebb
10-31-2003, 01:40 AM
can you put up a screenshot? I can't replicate that message.

jman
10-31-2003, 01:44 AM
This is the screen I get before i receive the sql error

jonthewebb
10-31-2003, 01:49 AM
ok...

the server you're installing it on... is the path to the sql file as follows:

http://www.yoursite/install/oscommerce.sql


?

jw

jman
10-31-2003, 02:03 AM
I am installing it locally on my computer for testing....
Using Foxserv..
the path is C:\FoxServ\www\catalog\install

what shal I set as servername and database name ? Maby I am wrong there?

Appreciate your help... :lol:

jonthewebb
10-31-2003, 02:28 AM
oh

I just found an error in the install program!! Are you using the MS2 MAX version? Because if so the program is looking for install/ms2-max.sql NOT oscommerce.sql!!!!! so make sure you have ms2-max.sql in the install directory!!!!

jman
10-31-2003, 02:34 AM
I am using this release : osCommerce 2.2 Milestone 2

jonthewebb
10-31-2003, 02:47 AM
mmm yes then that error won't affect you. what is your server root directory? ie which directoy does typing http://yourlocalsite.com/ go to? I guess it's www but is that correct? I am a bit puzzled as to what's going on.

jman
10-31-2003, 02:49 AM
C:\FoxServ\www

jonthewebb
10-31-2003, 02:57 AM
move (copy) the whole install directory to c:\FoxServ\www\install\etcetcetc

that might work

might not of course

if not then save this code below as install\templates\pages\install_3.php, it replaces the existing file and prints the dir paths to screen.

<?php
/*
$Id: install_3.php,v 1.8 2003/07/11 14:59:01 hpdl Exp $

osCommerce, Open Source E-Commerce Solutions
http://www.oscommerce.com

Copyright (c) 2003 osCommerce

Released under the GNU General Public License
*/

$script_filename = getenv('PATH_TRANSLATED');
if (empty($script_filename)) {
$script_filename = getenv('SCRIPT_FILENAME');
}
echo 'script_filename: ' . $script_filename . '<br>';
$script_filename = str_replace('\\', '/', $script_filename);
$script_filename = str_replace('//', '/', $script_filename);

$dir_fs_www_root_array = explode('/', dirname($script_filename));
$dir_fs_www_root = array();
for ($i=0, $n=sizeof($dir_fs_www_root_array)-1; $i<$n; $i++) {
$dir_fs_www_root[] = $dir_fs_www_root_array[$i];
}
$dir_fs_www_root = implode('/', $dir_fs_www_root) . '/';
echo 'dir_fs_www_root: ' . $dir_fs_www_root;
?>

<p class="pageTitle">New Installation</p>

<p><b>Database Import</b></p>

<?php
if (osc_in_array('database', $HTTP_POST_VARS['install'])) {
$db = array();
$db['DB_SERVER'] = trim(stripslashes($HTTP_POST_VARS['DB_SERVER']));
$db['DB_SERVER_USERNAME'] = trim(stripslashes($HTTP_POST_VARS['DB_SERVER_USERNAME']));
$db['DB_SERVER_PASSWORD'] = trim(stripslashes($HTTP_POST_VARS['DB_SERVER_PASSWORD']));
$db['DB_DATABASE'] = trim(stripslashes($HTTP_POST_VARS['DB_DATABASE']));

osc_db_connect($db['DB_SERVER'], $db['DB_SERVER_USERNAME'], $db['DB_SERVER_PASSWORD']);

$db_error = false;
$sql_file = $dir_fs_www_root . 'install/ms2-max.sql';

osc_set_time_limit(0);
osc_db_install($db['DB_DATABASE'], $sql_file);

if ($db_error != false) {
?>
<form name="install" action="install.php?step=3" method="post">

<table width="95%" border="0" cellpadding="2" class="formPage">
<tr>
<td>
<p>The following error has occurred:</p>
<p class="boxme"><?php echo $db_error; ?></p>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

<?php
reset($HTTP_POST_VARS);
while (list($key, $value) = each($HTTP_POST_VARS)) {
if (($key != 'x') && ($key != 'y') && ($key != 'DB_TEST_CONNECTION')) {
if (is_array($value)) {
for ($i=0; $i<sizeof($value); $i++) {
echo osc_draw_hidden_field($key . '[]', $value[$i]);
}
} else {
echo osc_draw_hidden_field($key, $value);
}
}
}
?>

<p> </p>

<table border="0" width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
<tr>
<td align="center"><a href="index.php"><img src="images/button_cancel.gif" border="0" alt="Cancel"></a></td>
<td align="center"><input type="image" src="images/button_retry.gif" border="0" alt="Retry"></td>
</tr>
</table>

</form>

<?php
} else {
?>
<form name="install" action="install.php?step=4" method="post">

<table width="95%" border="0" cellpadding="2" class="formPage">
<tr>
<td>
<p>The database import was <b>successful!</b></p>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

<?php
reset($HTTP_POST_VARS);
while (list($key, $value) = each($HTTP_POST_VARS)) {
if (($key != 'x') && ($key != 'y') && ($key != 'DB_TEST_CONNECTION')) {
if (is_array($value)) {
for ($i=0; $i<sizeof($value); $i++) {
echo osc_draw_hidden_field($key . '[]', $value[$i]);
}
} else {
echo osc_draw_hidden_field($key, $value);
}
}
}
?>

<p> </p>

<table border="0" width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
<tr>
<?php
if (osc_in_array('configure', $HTTP_POST_VARS['install'])) {
?>
<td align="center"><input type="image" src="images/button_continue.gif" border="0" alt="Continue"></td>
<?php
} else {
?>
<td align="center"><a href="index.php"><img src="images/button_continue.gif" border="0" alt="Continue"></a></td>
<?php
}
?>
</tr>
</table>

</form>

<?php
}
}
?>

jonthewebb
10-31-2003, 02:57 AM
then stick up a screen shot!

jman
10-31-2003, 03:06 AM
It does not help......It's the same as the last screen dump.....

What's the difference between osCommerce 2.2 Milestone 2 and MS2 MAX version?

jonthewebb
10-31-2003, 03:12 AM
it should have printed 2 filepaths to the top of the screen?

MAX uses a different sql filename as I just found out. But that shouldn't affect you. Did you try moving the install directory?

I am running out of ideas :-)


jon

jman
10-31-2003, 03:20 AM
I tried moving the install dir also.... not working... I'm giving up................................................ ................ maby I shal install mysql and apache all over ant try a fresh beginning..... tanks for helping me