PDA

View Full Version : increase model number size



jloyzaga
10-17-2003, 04:22 AM
I want to use the model number to store the bar code of the product - can I just increase the size in DB?

jloyzaga
10-17-2003, 04:29 AM
I actually got a message in easypopulate that I'm only allowed 15 characters but the DB definition is 25 - I guess I want Easy populate to allow the 25 - how to do?

Joe

Anonymous
10-17-2003, 02:49 PM
look in the readme manual for easy populate. there are several configuration options there. I don't know if it is one, but worth a look. You can find this within the zip file for the contirbution.

jloyzaga
10-18-2003, 12:51 PM
nothing there that I can see

Anonymous
10-18-2003, 03:09 PM
from the manual


Longer product_model in database:
The stock OSC product_model field size is a paltry 12 chars, much to small. If you do increase the size in the database, you must also set the variable $modelsize to match. EP is very picky about the length of this because bad length settings could cause data corruption. Default is 12.

jloyzaga
10-18-2003, 03:48 PM
thanks