PDA

View Full Version : Question regarding directory OSCMAX_DIR/



Superior1
11-27-2007, 08:54 PM
I'm trying to load the GCO module and it's saying to place these files in my OSCMAX_DIR/


OSCMAX_DIR/
CHANGELOG
INSTALLATION.txt
README.txt
UPGRADE


Only thing is I do not have that folder or directory.
my directory is as such www.mydomain.net (http://www.mydomain.net)/
catalog/
catalog/admin
etc...etc....

There is no OSCMAX_DIR/ nothing...

Are these file mandatory or just for reference?
Could I place them in my main directory just after my .net/ ?

THX

michael_s
11-28-2007, 06:35 AM
whenever you see an allcaps directory with an underscore like that in documentation, you will most likely need to replace that value with the actual value for your site.

So, whatever directory you have oscmax installed in will replace the generic OSCMAX_DIR term with the actual directory your site is using.

Superior1
11-28-2007, 07:20 AM
Ahh!! So the caps means its referring to a default type of reference.
In that case I am an IDIOT! ;-)

THX

met00
11-28-2007, 10:07 AM
look at it this way, you're not an idiot. when I see ALL CAP I start looking in the /includes directory at the configuration "defines" to see where that is defined. :-) I wouldn't have expected an ALL CAP in documentation to refer to a generic directory pointer on my first reading of the documentation.