PDA

View Full Version : Problems with sessions, plese HEEELLLLLPPP!!!



maxi032
09-29-2003, 11:51 PM
I get the 404 error message when I click on
http://braditel.rapidnetwork.ro/account.php?osCsid=d6cb9e3e08d0f9d2d9484e9debe6d5d 1
I am not using SSL, I am storing sessions in the db, the cookie usage is disabled from administration.
This is how my config looks like:

define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://mysite.com'); // eg, http://localhost - should not be empty for productive servers
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://mysite.com'); // eg, https://localhost - should not be empty for productive servers
define('ENABLE_SSL', true); // secure webserver for checkout procedure?
define('HTTP_COOKIE_DOMAIN', 'mysite.com');
define('HTTPS_COOKIE_DOMAIN', '');
define('HTTP_COOKIE_PATH', '/');
define('HTTPS_COOKIE_PATH', '');
define('DIR_WS_HTTP_CATALOG', '/');
define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '');
define('DIR_WS_IMAGES', 'images/');
define('DIR_WS_ICONS', DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icons/');
define('DIR_WS_INCLUDES', 'includes/');
define('DIR_WS_BOXES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'boxes/');
define('DIR_WS_FUNCTIONS', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'functions/');
define('DIR_WS_CLASSES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'classes/');
define('DIR_WS_MODULES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'modules/');
define('DIR_WS_LANGUAGES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'languages/');

//Added for BTS1.0
define('DIR_WS_TEMPLATES', 'templates/');
define('DIR_WS_CONTENT', DIR_WS_TEMPLATES . 'content/');
define('DIR_WS_JAVASCRIPT', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'javascript/');
//End BTS1.0
define('DIR_WS_DOWNLOAD_PUBLIC', 'pub/');
define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/home/vhost/mysite/public_html/catalog/');
define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'download/');
define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD_PUBLIC', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'pub/');

// define our database connection
define('DB_SERVER', 'localhost'); // eg, localhost - should not be empty for productive servers
define('DB_SERVER_USERNAME', 'xxxxxxxxxx');
define('DB_SERVER_PASSWORD', 'xxxxxxxxxx');
define('DB_DATABASE', 'xxxxxxxxxxx');
define('USE_PCONNECT', 'false'); // use persistent connections?
define('STORE_SESSIONS', 'mysql'); // leave empty '' for default handler or set to 'mysql'
?>

maxi032
10-02-2003, 11:58 PM
Please reply to this : http://www.oscdox.com/index.php?name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&t=1216
It has been posted for days and I need urgent help

michael_s
10-03-2003, 11:07 PM
maxi032, Do not make multiple posts on the same topic. It is against forum rules.

You need to provide the actual path and what you are actually using in your config file. It is a path problem, and unless you post the pertinent info, nobody can help you.

Finally, do not presume everyone is here to serve your needs. This is a community of VOLUNTEERS who are very busy elsewhere. If we can help we will, but your question is a common one and is easily resolved if you would do a little reading on server paths, and find out what your server path is.

xxGeek
10-04-2003, 08:58 AM
seems to me like this line:
define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/home/vhost/mysite/public_html/mysite/');

if you have it like this than mostlikely your url would look like this:
http://mysite.com/mysite/account.php
if that's not the case as i don't know your actual path, you might want too
setup your ssl as true and just use http:// not https://
hope it helps