PDA

View Full Version : Runtime error when creating account

kjscannondale
09-19-2003, 09:15 AM
I'm pretty new to osCommerce. I love it but now I've got a problem that wasn't there from the beginning. When creating a new account: The State box does Not have a drop-down menu. Then, when I submit I get a runtime error on line 211:
--->

<form name="create_account" action="http://www.dotcom-solutions.com/catalog/create_account.php" method="post" onSubmit="return check_form(create_account);"><input type="hidden" name="osCsid" value="2120a7bb137edb3e72c3d109971c17ca" /><input type="hidden" name="action" value="process"><table border="0" width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
<---
If I don't debug it sends me back to the create account page telling me I have to choose a state from the drop down menu. This time the State field IS a drop down menu. I select a state but I still get the run-time error. Accounts are being created successfully. Please help! I've re-uploaded the creat_account.php file. I've looked for account_details.php but can't find it under \includes nor in my original files.

This may be two unrelated issues.... don't know anymore.

Thanks,

Kendell

kjscannondale
09-20-2003, 07:15 PM
I just checked this out on my Linux box where I first installed osCommerce to try it out (AABOX version) and it does the same thing. I guess it never worked for me I just thought it did. Any suggestions would be great. I could reinstall it but since it's messed up on the original it will probably be messed up again. I checked my CHMOD settings on the catalog/includes folder and it's 755. I've re-uploaded includes/create_account.php and Templates/create_account.tpl.php.

Thanks

kjscannondale
09-29-2003, 03:25 PM
Okay. I've gotten no responses yet but here's some more info. I just completely deleted my Catalog directory. I download version 1.5 and installed it and I'm getting the same thing. It may be a problem with the form_checker.js.php file.